Town of Ashippun Offical Website

Photos from and

Ashippun Business Association

Scholarship Offered

The Ashippun Business Association is pleased to announce their 9th annual scholarship offering. One (or more) scholarships will be awarded to the recipient(s) to use towards expenses at the school of their choice.

               The ABA Scholarship was created in order to encourage Ashippun residents to take the path toward higher education. The scholarship is open to any resident (regardless of age) of Ashippun whose goal is to advance/further their education to a higher level, and plans on attending classes this summer or fall.

            Scholarship guidelines and applications are available at Ashippun BP. Scholarship questions should be directed to ABA President Mitch Hertneky at 920-474-3279. Forms can also be emailed by request.

 Application deadline is May 16, so students are encouraged to apply as soon as possible.



Click for Information



(April 1, 2014)

Supervisor #1 - Norman Greeb - 241;  Syl Hoerth - 173

Supervisor #3 - Ryan Jacobs - 217; Austin Borchardt - 200

There are 1705 registered voters and 423 ballots were cast - 25% turnout.


2013 Annual Book
Download it Here

The 2013 Annual Book is new and improved.  Hard Copies of the book will be available on election day.   We encourge you to download the electronic version.


Ashippun History Committee

Invites you to come and meet

Sacajawea (Lemhi Shoshone), Sacagawea (Mandan), Sacakawea(Hidatsa)

Click for Details


Town of Ashippun


Permanent Markings

Franklin Road               -        From Lincoln to O’Neil Rd

Norwegian Road          -        From Hwy “O” to Town Line Rd

Erin Road                      -        Roosevelt to Town Line Rd

Harding Road               -        Hwy “O” to Hwy “P”

Roosevelt (Lower)        -        Hwy 67 to Hwy “O”

Washington Road        -        Hwy “O” to  Roosevelt Rd

Temporary  Markings

19 March 2014  to  30 April  2014

( End Date is an estimate, depending on the Spring Thaw)

Resthaven  Road -        From Harding to Paine Rd

Taft   Road                    -        Hwy “67” to Hwy “EE”

Lincoln Road                 -        Hwy “P” to Erin  Rd

Ledge Road                   -        Hwy “EE” to Hwy “67”

Roosevelt Road            -        Hwy “P” to Hwy “O”

Lincoln Road                 -        Hwy “67” to Evergreen Rd

Washington Road        -         Hwy “O”  to  Roosevelt Rd

Rolefson Rd                  -         Cavanaugh Ct  to Resthaven

Questions? Call Dan VanderMolen, Hwy. Supervisor




The Ashippun Lions proudly announce our 2014 scholarship applications are now available for graduating high school senior or college student that lives in the Town of Ashippun . Deadline is April 16th, 2014. 

Criteria for the scholarship includes:

1.  Reside in the Township of Ashippun or be a son/daughter of an Ashippun Lion Member.

2.  Be enrolled full-time in an accredited college or university.  Higher consideration will be given to applicants pursuing an education in the fields of health care (especially in sight and hearing oriented programs) or elementary education.

3.  Have attained a minimum cumulative grade point average of at least 2.5 (C+) on a 4 point scale.

Send an email to to request an application or with any questions.


2014 Indian Summer October 3,4,5
Click Here for Info



Click here for Info



Click here to download the PDF


2014 Budget Details - Download Here

Rifles can be used for deer hunting

By Jake Meister | Posted: Friday, November 1, 2013 11:29 am

ASHIPPUN -- Starting today, the use of rifles for gun deer hunting will be allowed statewide by the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources.

The announcement, which was made by the DNR Sept. 24, will bring a major change to hunting deer across the eastern portion of the state.

Previous to the announcement, the majority of counties located east of Lake Winnebago and south of Brown County down to the Wisconsin-Illinois border, were designated as shotgun, muzzleloader, and handgun only areas.

Washington and Waukesha counties had a complete ban on the use of rifles during deer hunting. Approximately 70 percent of Dodge County did not allow rifle deer hunting and around half of Waukesha County had a similar rule.

There were no such restrictions on rifle hunting in Jefferson County.

The majority of the Western portion of the state allowed rifle hunting, with the exception of Pierce County and portions of St. Croix and La Crosse counties. Both Pierce and St. Croix's counties are part of the Minneapolis-St. Paul Metropolitan statistical area. The portion of Dane County that encompasses the greater Madison area, also had a blockage on rifle hunting.

Though the DNR has allowed the hunting of rifles statewide, local municipalities can still have ordinances in place that prohibit the use of certain weapons according to the DNR's website.

"I do think credit should be given to the DNR for simplifying state rules," state Rep. Joel Kleefisch said in a press release." "The bottom line here is that the hunter still has the homework. I encourage you to contact your local municipalities and county land and water resource offices to ensure you have the appropriate information before going hunting."

Town of Ashippun Steve Panozzo said in a press release that the town will likely not be imposing any restrictions on rifle hunting in response to changes put in place by the DNR.

"The reason is simple -- our enforcement capability as a town," Panozzo said. "If the town imposes restrictions beyond what the DNR has stipulated, the town would be responsible for enforcing that ordinance. We simply do not have the ability to do that. Also, the DNR will not enforce town ordinances in this regard because they simply won't have visibility or ability to do it."

Panozzo described himself as a gun rights advocate that is against additional restrictions on guns, but said he believes Gov. Scott Walker's administration is making a mistake by lifting the restrictions in such a way.

For the record, it would cost the town about $1,000 to write an ordinance should the need arise to do so," Panozzo said. "Due to our own lack of ability to enforce an ordinance in this regard, and the DNR's lack of ability to enforce our ordinance, we need to wait and see how the dust settles and hope that nothing bad happens."


August 12th Partisan Primary

November 4th General Election

* Refer to the "Election Information" section on this website for voter information.

EPA Superfund Site Information

     The EPA has started work as of June 5th on the Superfund Site again.   You can find out all of the information you need at the following link.   As always please contact Chairman Panozzo if you have questions. Phone contact is 920-355-4080 or Email is



       Starting May 18, 2013 the Ashippun Post Office will have the following hours for their service window:  Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.; Saturday from 7:30 a.m. to 9:15 a.m. Mail will be picked up at noon from the inside receptacle.


The inside boxes will remain open 24 hours for mail pick up. Call the post office if you have questions.


Donations for the food pantry can be dropped off at the Town Hall during the clerk's office hours. Suggestions for your donations:  boxed cereal, canned soup, canned fruit, peanut butter, jelly, and paper products. Thank you for your help!


Wondering about Web Traffic to this Website?

Check out the Links Below!!

Analytics -
Audience Overview -


Chairman Steve Panozzo
Home Phone: 920-355-4080
Mobile Phone: 262-443-1181

Clerk's Hours
Tuesday 8-4
Wednesday 12-6
Friday 8-12

Quick Links
Town Board Agendas - Click Here
Ashippun Highway Department Blog
Dodge County Website

Upcoming Events
Easter Egg Hunt
2014 Indian Summer